We know everything there’s to know about cheesy bliss. Whatever questions you might have, you’ll find your answers here.


No, GO VEGGIE products are available to the public at grocery stores and natural foods stores throughout the U.S.

No, not at this time.

GO VEGGIE products are found in Grocery and Natural Foods Stores in the produce or dairy sections nationwide. If you would like to see a particular GO VEGGIE product carried by your local store, we suggest you contact the produce manager in that store and ask them to consider selling the product you are interested in. In some cases, stores will special order items they do not typically carry for customers.
Please visit the Coupons section of our website for offers on all of our delicious cheese alternatives!

GO VEGGIE products are found in Grocery and Natural Foods Stores in the produce or dairy sections nationwide.

All products made by Galaxy Nutritional Foods will have our company and contact information noted in the distribution statement beneath the ingredient statement


Currently, only our GO VEGGIE Vegan Cream Cheese Alternatives and Shreds are certified kosher. The certifying agencies are the Orthodox Rabbinical Council (KORC) for the Cream Cheese Alternatives, the Three Line K Kosher Organization for the Style Shreds and the Orthodox Union for our Plant-Based Soy-Free Style Parmesan. No other product types are certified at this time.

Yes, all of the Vegan products are also Lactose Free, since lactose is derived from dairy.

Yes, all of our GO VEGGIE cheese alternative products are cholesterol free.

All of our GO VEGGIE products are gluten-free with the exception of our plant-based grated style parmesan. All other products do not contain wheat, oats or barley.

Our GO VEGGIE Vegan products are formulated from non-GMO ingredients, and we label according to the FDA guidelines of good practice.

Yes, all of our GO VEGGIE products are trans fat free. GO VEGGIE uses non-hydrogenated oils such as canola, soybean or rice bran oil.

Yes, but keep in mind that you will need to adjust the fat and/or moisture content of the recipe.

Yes, simply substitute the traditional cheese ingredient in your recipe with a GO VEGGIE slice, shred, block, cream cheese or grated topping product. The cooking time may vary when substituting cheese alternative in recipes calling for high fat dairy products. If you are having difficulty achieving desired melt, cover the cooking dish with a lid and extend cooking time.

No, we do not recommend freezing any GO VEGGIE products as it will compromise the texture and melt.

Yes, all GO VEGGIE Lactose Free slices, shreds, and block products along with the GO VEGGIE Vegan slices and shreds melt incredibly well. If you are having difficulty achieving desired melt, cover the cooking dish with a lid and extend cooking time.

Yes, all products with the exception of the grated Parmesan flavor toppings should be refrigerated at all times. The grated Parmesan toppings are shelf stable and do not require refrigeration until opened.

Yes, our GO VEGGIE Vegan products are 100% dairy and casein free. They are perfect for vegan diets or those with dairy allergies.

Yes, our GO VEGGIE Vegan products with the purple banner and GO VEGGIE Lactose & Soy Free products with the blue banner are all preservative free.

Yes. Please visit the recipe section of our website.

Yes, our GO VEGGIE style shreds are dairy, casein and soy free. 

Yes, most shredded cheese is traditionally gluten free.
The name GO VEGGIE empowers anyone to enjoy the mouthwatering flavor of cheese. Whether you are lactose intolerant, vegan, living with food allergies, or seeking a healthier lifestyle, GO VEGGIE allows everyone to say “Yes!” to the delicious, cheesy foods they love by providing a line of lactose and dairy free products.

Soy is high in protein and can help lower cholesterol (as a substitute for animal protein), while soy free products are ideal for those with a soy allergy or who avoid soy in their diet. Our Deli Slices and Bars are 50 calories per serving, offer a nutritious boost with 40% calcium and 50% less saturated fat than ordinary cheese, and have no cholesterol, lactose, gluten nor soy.


No, all GO VEGGIE products should be consumed by the expiration date printed on the package for optimal taste and texture.
No, all of our cheese alternative products are cooked and packed hot; they do not go through an aging or fermentation process.

Although it is uncommon, a dark line on the GO VEGGIE Lactose & Soy Free singles with the blue banner or our GO VEGGIE Vegan singles with the purple banner, may be the start of mold. All of our preservative free products are formulated to be free of mold until after the expiration date, however occasionally mold will begin before the expiration due to improper storage and handling. Please call our consumer affairs department at 1-416-934-5034, ext 223 for consumers, if you experience this issue.

Although it is uncommon, extremely cold temperatures may cause the sodium ingredients to rise to the surface of the slices and/or block products resulting in white spots. These white spots are not mold and are not harmful if consumed.
you don’t love our GO VEGGIE products, just give us a call at 1-416-934-5034, ext 223 or visit us online at goveggiefoods.com/about-us/contact/ and we’ll make it right!

We manufacture the GO VEGGIE Vegan Cream Cheese alternatives using a process that is very close to traditional cream cheese, but we have carefully selected a blend of nondairy ingredients (and a manufacturing plant that uses no dairy products) to ensure that the flavor and texture of GO VEGGIE Vegan Cream Cheese alternatives are as close as possible to the real thing.

We have spent a tremendous amount of time developing our GO VEGGIE Vegan shreds from natural, non dairy food materials. Our formulation work has enabled us to match the melt and stretch of dairy cheese in a completely vegan, dairy free product. Check out our new and improved stretch and melt! 

The textured edge you may notice on the slice products is a result of the sealing process. The textured edge is not plastic, but rather actual product.

Similar to ordinary cheese, we do not recommend freezing GO Veggie! products. It will compromise the taste and texture.


The natural flavors in our Vegan products are a blend of ingredients that are free of animal products, free of added MSG and free of gluten.

We do not use monosodium glutamate (MSG) flavor enhancer in any of our GO VEGGIE products.

No, we do not use any ingredients with animal rennet (the enzymes used to clot milk during the cheese-making process). The casein in our GO VEGGIE Lactose Free products is made with microbial enzymes.

GO VEGGIE Lactose Free products with a green banner and GO VEGGIE Lactose & Soy Free products with a blue banner do contain casein, a skim milk protein, which is an animal product. Additionally, various natural flavorings may also be sourced from animal products.

GO VEGGIE strives to make our products as healthy and delicious as possible, and we’re constantly studying food-related research in order to to identify and use the safest ingredients we can in our products.

Carrageenan is a naturally occurring product derived from a seaweed extract. It is commonly used in foods as a thickening agent, including GO VEGGIE products. Our GO VEGGIE Vegan Cream CheeseGO VEGGIE Vegan Spread & Dip MinisGO VEGGIE Vegan ShredsGO VEGGIE Vegan Grated Parmesan Topping and GO VEGGIE Lactose Free Grated Parmesan Topping do not contain carrageenan.

While there is much to know about carrageenan, the most important distinction to make is the different types of the substance, and their role in food safety.

Carrageenan is FDA approved and has been used in foods since the 1930s both in the U.S and Europe. In the 70-plus years of carregeenan’s use in foods, not a single substantiated claim of an acute or chronic disease has been reported as arising from carrageenan consumption.

Poligeenan (or degraded carrageenan) can have harmful side effects on humans and is NOT used in any food production nor is it present in our products. It is often mistaken for carrageenan.

The only relationship between carrageenan and poligeenan is that the former is the starting material to make the latter. Poligeenan is not a component of carrageenan and cannot be produced in the digestive tract from carrageenan-containing foods.

Yes, some of our ingredients are derived from corn, including the modified food starch, lactic acid, and maltodextrin. Our Vegan Cream Cheese alternatives and Shreds contain ingredients derived from corn.

Casein is a milk protein, while lactose is milk sugar, a carbohydrate. The casein in our Lactose Free products with a green banner and Lactose & Soy Free products with a blue banner do not contain lactose. However, it is important to read labels for other milk related ingredients which may contain the milk sugar, lactose.

Our GO VEGGIE Vegan Cream Cheese and Grated Parmesan Topping contains 1 to 2 grams of soy protein per serving depending on the format, while our GO VEGGIE Vegan Slices, Shreds, and Blocks are free of soy. Our GO VEGGIE Lactose Free Slices, Shreds, Blocks, and Grated Parmesan Topping contain 2 to 6 grams of protein depending on the format, with less than 1% from soy. For more information on the nutrition facts please visit the individual product pages.
All of our GO VEGGIE Lactose Free, Lactose & Soy Free and Vegan products are fee of hydrogenated oil.

Maltodextrins are a family of polysaccharides derived by breaking down food starches and commonly used as food additives. The products which contain maltodextrins are our GO VEGGIE Lactose Free Blocks and Grated Topping with the green banner, as well as our Vegan Slices and Shreds with the purple banner.

Our GO VEGGIE Lactose Free products with the green banner and some of our GO VEGGIE Lactose & Soy Free products with the blue banner have 0g saturated fat per serving, along with the GO VEGGIE Vegan slices with the purple banner. However, the Vegan shreds and Cream Cheese, also with a purple banner, and some of the Lactose & Soy free products, do contain at least 1g saturated fat per serving.

The sodium levels of our GO VEGGIE Lactose Free products are slightly higher than the American Heart Association (AHA)’s recommended sodium intake. However, our Vegan ShredsSlices and Blocks do meet all the accepted AHA requirements as heart healthy, but are not certified by the AHA.

This does not pertain to our company since our products do not contain liquid or powdered milk. Melamine has only been detected in liquid or powdered milk from China. Furthermore, we do not import casein (dried skim milk protein) from China.
The countries of origin for our casein are Ireland and New Zealand.

GO VEGGIE Vegan Cream Cheese is manufactured using a traditional culturing/fermentation process that utilizes lactic acid bacteria. Traditional cream cheeses use lactic cultures that are prepared using dairy ingredients. Our culture is prepared without any dairy ingredients or carriers to ensure that it is suitable for those allergic to dairy. However, our formulation does contain coconut and soy.

Our GO VEGGIE Vegan Shreds are made from a unique, non-GMO potato starch base.
The source of the mono and diglycerides is non-hydrogenated palm oil.

Everyone has different dietary needs, and we offer a variety of brands specifically for different markets and lifestyles. Our GO VEGGIE Lactose Free products with the green banner, and GO VEGGIE Lactose & Soy Free products with the blue banner, are manufactured specifically for people who want all of the eating properties that they expect from real cheese, but cannot tolerate lactose or need lower fat products. These products contain casein; a lactose free, pure source of protein derived from skim milk. Once the casein is separated from the milk, it is free of the fat and cholesterol associated with most dairy products. Our GO VEGGIE Vegan products are dairy and lactose free, and do not contain casein, eggs, or gluten. GO VEGGIE Vegan products are available in a variety of different flavors and formats – slices, shreds, grated parmesan and an alternative cream cheese. Be sure to look out for the purple banner!

Sriracha is a type of Thai hot sauce or chili sauce made from a paste of chili peppers, distilled vinegar, garlic, sugar and salt. Like Tabasco sauce, it has become a popular household and restaurant staple and has a cult-like consumer following. From snack chips and pizza to mayo and vodka, Sriracha is on fire as the new “it” ingredient. GO VEGGIE is proud the first brand to launch a Sriracha cheese product.

Galaxy Nutritional Foods, Inc. does not utilize any dairy products from cloned animals and/or their offspring in any of our products. We only source non-GMO ingredients produced by animals not treated with the synthetic growth hormone rBST.


No, GO VEGGIE Lactose Free, Lactose & Soy Free and Vegan products do not contain any of these ingredients.

Yes, GO VEGGIE Vegan products closely follow a strict allergen and cross contamination program.

Yes, the plant that produces our GO VEGGIE Vegan Cream Cheese does produce dairy products, but there are allergen swab methods and allergen testing methods in place before and after production to ensure the product lines are sterilized before producing the next product. After production, our GO VEGGIE Vegan Cream Cheese is tested for any trace of dairy, so there is no risk of it containing trace amounts of dairy.

There is no allergen statement present on our GO VEGGIE packaging because the FDA does not consider corn as a commonly allergenic food. The FDA recognizes only the 8 following foods as common allergens: wheat, dairy, soy, peanuts, tree nuts, shellfish, fish, and eggs. Allergies are caused by proteins. Since cornstarch, lactic acid, and maltodextrin contain little to no corn protein, it is debatable whether these ingredients would cause a reaction in a corn allergic person.


Yes, the GO VEGGIE cream cheese container lid and tub are both recyclable. The lid is #2 HDPE (high-density polyethylene) and the tub is #5 PP (polypropylene).
Yes, all GO VEGGIE packaging is BPA free.
The expiration date is either printed at the top or bottom edge of the outer package. For example, USE BY MAY 22 07 CA 01:56 5
The Country of Origin labeling does not pertain to our products since we are not a perishable agricultural commodity. A perishable agricultural commodity is a fresh or frozen fruit and vegetable. In addition the COOL law excludes an ingredient in a processed food item.
Yes; our packaging isn’t derived from any animal products or byproducts.

It’s a fresh modern look for GO VEGGIE that fits with our brand name. The new look and feel is more natural and premium and we have added plant-shaped window which allows more transparency and showcases our products and cleaner ingredients like sea salt and coconut. In addition the packaging features competitive claims compared to ordinary cheese – i.e. 50% more calcium and 40% less fat than ordinary cheese.

The color banners or bands at the top of our packaging are a means of differentiating between our different product offerings, i.e. the green banner for “Lactose Free,” the blue banner for “Lactose & Soy Free,” and the purple banner for “Vegan.” The color of our banners align with the primary coloring of our former packaging, to serve as a familiar guide for loyal consumers. Banners, in general in marketing, make claims much like “Sugar Free” or “Cholesterol Free.”

All of our Vegan shreds do indicate that the product is allergen friendly, but unfortunately this callout was removed from the other Vegan products due to lack of space. We understand the importance of consumer callouts for those who have allergies or children with allergies and are considering adding it back to the other Vegan products packaging in the near future.

No, our products have not changed in terms of ingredients or nutritionals. If we did change our products, we would have to notify our consumers and/or change the UPCs (barcodes).

Many of our consumers have commented that they believed Lactose Free and Dairy Free to mean the same thing. To eliminate confusion, we changed our Dairy Free label to Vegan to communicate that these products are completely free of dairy and all other animal products. These products are also certified by Vegan.org and will have the certification symbol printed on the back of our packaging.


Annatto is a derivative of the achiote trees in tropical regions of the Americas used as a natural food coloring ingredient in our Mexican style GO VEGGIE Vegan shreds.

Arrowroot flour is a type of flour obtained from the arrowroot plant and is used to maintain texture in our GO VEGGIE Vegan Shreds.

Calcium phosphate is a type of calcium rock and forms when free calcium interacts with phosphate. Your body requires calcium phosphate for the formation of your bones and tooth enamel.
Carotenal refers to yellow or red plant pigments.

Carrageenan is a substance extracted from red and purple seaweed that is used as a thickening or emulsifying agent in food products.

Casein is a milk protein. It is found in foods that are derived from dairy ingredients and provides nutrition and the typical functional properties of a protein, such as melting, foaming, binding, etc.
Dried yeast is yeast that is inactive due to lack of moisture. It is a natural source of protein and Vitamin B.
The flavors of natural cheese are derived from the enzymes that are naturally created by the bacteria that are used to culture cheese. These enzymes break down the milk fats and proteins over time to give very flavorful cheese-type notes. This is why cheese flavor become stronger as cheeses age more – because the enzymes have longer to work. Obviously this is a very slow and expensive process. Mature, aged cheese is much more expensive than young cheese. Scientists have developed a way to increase the level of enzymes present in the cheese and this, coupled with holding it at higher temperatures helps to create these mature, cheesy flavors much faster. The EMC turns into a highly flavored, naturally produced paste that we use in small quantities to add to the flavor of our processed cheeses.
Guar gum is a food additive (a naturally derived polysaccharide derived from plants) that we use to add and maintain texture in our cream cheese alternative.
Hydrogenated fats are made from liquid vegetable oils that have been processed using heat and high pressure to modify their physical properties to make them solid or semi-solid. Partially hydrogenated fats are the main source of trans fats in the diet.
An iron salt used to supplement iron in foods.
Lactic acid is an acidulant used to control product tartness. The lactic acid GO VEGGIE uses is derived from various lactose free vegetable sources. The lactic acid we use is not derived from lactose, a milk sugar.

Locust bean gum is a food additive (a naturally derived polysaccharide found in the seeds of the Carob tree) that we use to add and maintain texture in our cream cheese alternative

Maltodextrins are a family of polysaccharides derived by cutting starch molecules into shorter pieces. They are commonly used in natural foods to provide nutritious body to formulations.
Mid-oleic sunflower oil is derived from sunflower seeds that have been specially bred using traditional plant breeding techniques (non-GMO) to produce oil that has a higher percentage of the healthy mono-unsaturated fat (oleic acid) that is typically found in olive oil.

Made by combining naturally occurring flavor chemicals together to achieve a desired flavor note in a processed product. Natural flavors cannot contain any synthetic chemicals nor any ‘nature-identical’ chemicals i.e. synthesized forms of naturally occurring chemcials.

Powdered cellulose is a natural powder made from the cellulose of plant materials; it is used in our GO VEGGIE Vegan Shreds to prevent caking.
Saturated fat is fat that consists of triglycerides containing only saturated fatty acids; they have no double bonds between the individual carbon atoms of the fatty acid chain – which are fully saturated with hydrogen atoms. Fats that are high in saturated fatty acids may be considered to be less healthful than fats with a lower proportion of saturated fatty acids.
Sodium phosphate refers to the sodium salt of phosphoric acid and is commonly added as an emulsifying agent to processed cheeses, processed meats and canned soups.
Sunflower lecithin is a natural emulsifier that we use to ensure that the oil in our product does not separate out when the product melts.

Tricalcium phosphate is an inert, natural mineral that we use to boost the calcium in our GO VEGGIE Vegan products to an identical level to that found in traditional cream cheese.

Bacterial cultures (e.g. used in cheese making) that contain no dairy products. Typically the bacteria are grown up to usable concentrations on dairy bases. Vegan cultures may be grown up on soy or other vegetable type bases.

Flavors that contain no ingredients derived from animals or animal byproducts such as milk or honey, are non-gmo sourced, and plant-based.

Vegetable glycerine is derived from plant oils and is used in our GO VEGGIE Vegan Shreds to keep them moist.

Lactose free products are not the same as dairy or casein free products. Products that are called “Lactose Free” do not contain any milk sugar, but they may contain casein, lactose free milk protein. If you are lactose intolerant (sensitive to lactose, the sugar naturally present in milk) we recommend you try our GO VEGGIE Lactose Free products. If you would like to avoid milk proteins or dairy completely, we recommend our GO VEGGIE Vegan products as these products do not contain lactose or milk proteins.

Xanthan gum is a food additive (a naturally derived polysaccharide) that we use to add and maintain texture in our cream cheese alternative.